EA has expanded Star Wars: Battlefront II‘s ongoing beta to include all players on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC. Following a two-day early access period for those who pre-ordered the upcoming shooter, everyone can now give it a try for themselves.

Four different modes are available to try out in the beta: Galactic Assault, Starfighter Assault, Strike, and Arcade. The latter is an offline, 1-2 player mode with split-screen support, while the others are online multiplayer modes ranging up to a maximum player count of 40.

Barring any extensions, the beta runs from now until October 9 at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM BST (3 AM AEDT on October 10). Those playing the PC version can check out for the Battlefront II beta minimum and recommended specs. Keep in mind these could be adjusted for the official launch, though dramatic changes seem unlikely.

Minimum PC System requirements:

  • OS: 64-bit Windows 7 SP1, Windows 8.1 and Windows 10
  • Processor (AMD): AMD FX-6350
  • Processor (Intel): Intel Core i5 6600K
  • Memory: 8GB RAM
  • Graphics card (AMD): AMD Radeon HD 7850 2GB
  • Graphics card (NVIDIA): NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 2GB
  • DirectX: 11.0 Compatible video card or equivalent
  • Online Connection Requirements: 512 KBPS or faster Internet connection
  • Hard-drive space: 15 GB

Recommended PC System requirements:

  • OS: 64-bit Windows 10 or later
  • Processor (AMD): AMD FX 8350 Wraith
  • Processor (Intel): Intel Core i7 6700 or equivalent
  • Memory: 16GB RAM
  • Graphics card (AMD): AMD Radeon RX 480 4GB
  • Graphics card (NVIDIA): NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 3GB
  • DirectX: 11.1 Compatible video card or equivalent
  • Online Connection Requirements: 512 KBPS or faster Internet connection
  • Hard-drive space: 15 GB

You can grab the beta through the links below.

Star Wars Battlefront II releases in full on November 17.

SHARE