Unlocking a hero early can steer the entire course of a match in the Battlefront 2 beta.

EA has expanded Star Wars: Battlefront II‘s ongoing beta to include all players on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC. Following a two-day early access period for those who pre-ordered the upcoming shooter, everyone can now give it a try for themselves.

Four different modes are available to try out in the beta: Galactic Assault, Starfighter Assault, Strike, and Arcade. The latter is an offline, 1-2 player mode with split-screen support, while the others are online multiplayer modes ranging up to a maximum player count of 40.

Barring any extensions, the beta runs from now until October 9 at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM BST (3 AM AEDT on October 10).

SHARE